Nuclear Utility User Group

9th Annual NUUG - June 16-18, 2009

The information packed agenda included presentations from 16 users sharing their experiences using ETAP on a variety of projects. Several ETAP senior engineers presented details of the new features in the release of ETAP 7.0.

Mark Bowman of Tennessee Valley Authority, and Bill Roettger of Roettger Engineering received the "Significant Contributor Award" in appreciation for their major contributions to the ETAP Nuclear Utility User Group.

Kevin Gribbin of Intergraph received the "Special Recognition" Award for his presentation of SmartPlant Electrical (SPEL) interface with ETAP.
Farrokh Shokooh, ETAP President and CEO, presented "Certificates of Appreciation" awards to Doug Larson, NUUC Chairman, Rajendra Patel, NUUC Technical Chairman, and Neal Simmons, NUUC Associate Chair/Secretary for their major contributions and dedication to the success of the NUUC conference and symposium.

The Agenda was as follows:
ETAP Enhancements
Plant System Analysis
Arc Flash Analysis
Real-Time Simulation
Diesel Generator Analysis
System Protection & Coordination
Motor Starting Analysis
DC Systems
NERC Requirements
ETAP Future Enhancements

ETAP NUUG 2009 Agenda

Event Gallery